datingakp.blogg.se

Levan polka everyone piano page 2
Levan polka everyone piano page 2











levan polka everyone piano page 2

For years, it took me several hours per day to achieve the level I reached for, to sound the way I wanted it to sound like. This certificate might be just a piece of paper for an ordinary passer-by but for me, it awakes memories of the first time I touched the piano. The Language Without WordsĬertificate of successfully graduating from Art School (the faculty of pianoforte) in 2013 (Photo: Author). This processual perception shook my conscience not to waste time but learn something that would last a lifetime – like Georgian folklore, Slavic and Nordic dances and famous composers’ biographies, their works as well as all sorts of musical genres. I was not reluctant to study anymore – I was eager instead. Every new piece intrigued me more than the one before. During my 6 years of studying at Art School, I slowly realised that music is much more than just an activity parents force their children to do.

levan polka everyone piano page 2

Making a soulless piece of wood produce melody felt empowering. I clearly remember the day when I touched the piano for the first time – not to childishly mess around but to actually play it. In the end, their wish came true one generation later. Even though it was expensive, my grandparents wanted their children to play the piano so much that they had shipped it to Tbilisi in 1974. In my family’s case, it is the Weinbach fortepiano. Many families or individuals own something that speaks more to them than ordinary words could. Have you ever had to attend different classes because your parents told you something like: “You will thank me later”? Well, I am here to tell you that in my case, parents were right! Little did I know that six years of reluctant practice would musically accompany my encounters with EUSTORY and the History Campus Blog, making my first experience abroad with the 2018’s “Next Generation Summit” stand out even more, thus picking up playing piano again – this time, with my own will. As a carrier of family memories, as a European meeting point and gate to foreign traditions, it helped her to overcome crucial barriers – especially the invisible ones. Music begins where words end: For our author Rusudan from Georgia piano is more than just an instrument.













Levan polka everyone piano page 2